List of 130+ Vegan Festivals Around the World in 2024

Here are vegan festivals, vegfests, and vegan events happening around the world in 2024, when they usually occur, and links to their main pages.

Many of the vegan groups listed here also host separate vegan events throughout the year.

Vegan festivals are great to sample vegan eats from different cuisines, support local businesses, and meet other vegans.

(My favorite vegan festival experience? Flying to Thailand for the annual 10-day Thailand Vegetarian Festival 😋.)

NOTE: Many of the vegan festivals have not yet announced dates for 2024, and are marked by TBA.

*Always check the websites for updates and current dates for the vegan festivals and vegan events.

Post updated January 2024.

Vegan and traveling soon?

1. 🎫 Look up vegan-related activities on Viator

2. 🏨 List of 80 Vegan Hotels and Vegan Resorts

3. ✈️ 70+ Vegan Tours Happening Around the World in 2024

Banner with "Vegan Festivals" title surrounded by vegan food like ice cream, vegan chicken rice plate, Filipino halo halo desserts

United States

*Highlighting the larger vegan festivals, but generally you’ll find a vegan food festival and vegan event in each state.

Here’s a full list of vegan festivals in Los Angeles: heyroseanne.com/vegan-festivals-los-angeles

Vegan Earth Day Marches: www.veganearthdaymarch.org/find-a-march

January

24-31 – Florida Woodstock Fruit Festival www.thewoodstockfruitfestival.com

February

10 – Orlando, Florida Vegan Block Party www.veganblockparty.com

March

12-16 – Anaheim Natural Products Expo West www.expowest.com/en/home.html

22-24 – Los Angeles Vegan Street Fair www.veganstreetfair.com/losangeles

April

6 – Santa Cruz VegFest vegfestsantacruz.org

13 – San Diego VegFest veganinsandiego.com/sdveganfest

20 – Phoenix Vegan Street Fair posh.vip/e/vegan-street-fair-phoenix-2024-attendee-passes

20-21 – Seattle Planted Expo www.plantedlife.com/planted-expo-seattle-2024

27 – Ft. Lauderdale, Florida Vegan Block Party www.veganblockparty.com

May

9-10 – Hollywood Vegan Women Summit www.veganwomensummit.com/hollywood

13-14 – Seattle VegFest vegofwa.org

18 – Asbury Park Vegan Food Festival www.eventbrite.com/e/2024-asbury-park-vegan-food-festival-tickets-681201370637

18-19 – New York Vegan Street Fair www.veganstreetfair.com/newyork

June

1 – Philadelphia Vegan Street Fair posh.vip/e/vegan-street-fair-pittsburgh-2024-attendee-passes-2

8 – Philadelphia Vegan Jawn www.phillyvegfest.com

9 – New England VegFest www.nevegfest.org

15-16 – Atlanta Vegan Street Fair posh.vip/e/vegan-street-fair-indiana-2024-attendee-passes

22-23 – Portland Pride Vegan Night Market www.vegannightmarket.org

29 – Indiana Vegan Street Fair www.veganstreetfair.com/atlanta

July

13 – Chicago Vegandale www.vegandalefest.com/chicago

20 – Minneapolis Vegan Street Fair posh.vip/e/vegan-street-fair-minneapolis-2024-attendee-passes

27-28 – Seattle Vegan Street Fair www.veganstreetfair.com/seattle

27-28 – Colorado VegFest www.vegfestco.com

August

10 – New York Black VegFest – blackvegfest.org

24-25 – Oakland Vegan Street Fair www.veganstreetfair.com/oakland

September

11-12 – New York Plant Based World Expo plantbasedworldexpo.com

TBA, usually September – Costa Mesa, SoCal VegFest www.socalvegfest.org

TBA, usually September – New York Vegandale www.vegandalefest.com/newyork

October

5 – Austin Vegan Street Fair www.veganstreetfair.com/austin

19 – Los Angeles Vegandale www.vegandalefest.com/losangeles

TBA, usually October – Dallas Vegandale www.vegandalefest.com/dallas

TBA, usually October – Las Vegas VegFest www.vegasvegfest.com

TBA, usually October – San Francisco World VegFest www.sfvs.org/events-details

November

TBA, usually November – Las Vegas Vegan Street Fair www.veganstreetfair.com/lasvegas

TBA, usually November – Miami Vegan Street Fair www.veganstreetfair.com/miami

December

TBA, usually December – Miami Vegandale www.vegandalefest.com/miami

🏨 Tip: Look up vegan-related activities on Viator

Canada

March 23-24 2024. Toronto Planted Expo www.plantedlife.com/planted-expo-toronto-2024

June 1, 2024. Vancouver. Planted Expo Vancouver www.plantedlife.com/planted-expo-vancouver-2024

June 7-9, 2024. Squamish Vegan Festival www.squamishveganfestival.com

August 17, 2023. Burlington VegFest www.instagram.com/burlingtonvegfest

Dates to be announced for 2024

Here’s a full separate list of vegan festivals in Canada


South America

Argentina

2024 TBA, Vegfest, usually December www.instagram.com/veganfestargentina

Brazil

December 5-8, 2024, Vegfest, vegfest.com.br

Costa Rica

2024 TBA, www.facebook.com/feriaveganacostarica

Peru

2024 TBA, Vegan Fest www.facebook.com/TheVeganFestPeru

Mexico

2024 TBA, VeganFest Mexico www.facebook.com/VeganFestMexico

2024 TBA Vegan Playa Festival, usually November www.instagram.com/vegan.playa.festival


Asia

Bhutan

2024 TBA, Himalayan Vegan Festival www.facebook.com/himalayanveganfestival

China

May 10-13, 2024. China Xiamen International Vegetarian Food Fair expostandbuilders.com/event/china-xiamen-international-vegetarian-food-fair

May 17, 2024. Shanghai VeggieWorld e.veggieworld.cn

2024 TBA, Beijing, usually winter www.chinavegans.org, www.facebook.com/chinavegansociety

2024 TBA, China Vegan Summit, usually fall www.chinavegans.org/vegfest

Hong Kong

March 8-10, 2024. Vegetarian Food Asia 2024 en.vegfoodasiahk.com

2024 TBA, Hong Kong Vegfest, usually fall/winter www.facebook.com/HongKongVegfest

India

July 6-7, 2024. New Delhi Vegan India Conference www.veganindiaconference.com

2024 TBA, Gurugram. Vegan Fest www.instagram.com/veganfirst_daily

2024 TBA, Ahmedabad. Satvik Vegan Festival, usually November www.vgan.in/vegan_festival

2024 TBA, Bangalore, Zero Fest India www.instagram.com/veganfestindia

Indonesia

May 1-4 2024. Bali Spirit Festival (more yoga-centric) www.balispiritfestival.com

2024 TBA, Jakarta Vegan Festival, usually May www.instagram.com/veganfestival.id, www.facebook.com/veganfestivalid

2024 TBA, Ubud, Bali, usually September www.instagram.com/ubudveganfestival

Japan

April 14, 2024. Kyoto Vegan Gourmet Festival vegefes.com/eventdate_place/kyoto-2024_about_venue

April 21, 2024. Tokyo Vegan Gourmet Festival vegefes.com/eventdate_place/tokyo-2024_about_venue

May 12, 2024. Nagoya Vegan Gourmet Festival vegefes.com/eventdate_place/nagoya_2024_about_venue

Malaysia

2024 TBA, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia VegFest, usually March, hosted by www.instagram.com/veghubmy

Nepal

2024 TBA, Kathmandu, Himalayan Vegan Festival, usually September www.facebook.com/himalayanveganfestival, www.himalayanveganfestival.org

Philippines

2024 TBA, Manila, Vegfest Pilipinas, usually November www.facebook.com/VegFestPilipinas

Singapore

2024 TBA, Earthfest Singapore, usually November www.facebook.com/earthfestSG

2024 TBA, Singapore Vegan Festival, usually August or September sgveganfestival.com

South Korea

April 11-13, 2024. Korea Vegan Fair koreaveganfair.com/new_t/html/eng_about.php

2024 TBA, Vegan Festival Korea, usually October, but look out for other events veganfestival.kr/en, www.facebook.com/vegankorea

Taiwan

2024 TBA, Taipei Veggie Fest, usually April www.instagram.com/taipeiveggiefest

2024 TBA, Taipei International Vegetarian Health Fair, but look out for fall event 10times.com/taipei-international-vegetarian-exhibition

2024 TBA, Kaohsiung City Taiwan Vegan Festival, usually June www.facebook.com/taiwanveganfrenzy

Thailand

October 2-11, 2024. Annual vegetarian (jay) festival occurs throughout Thailand heyroseanne.com/thailand-vegetarian-festival

Vietnam

January 12-14, 2024. Ho Chi Minh City, Vegan Food Festival vovworld.vn/en-US/news/hanoi-to-host-vegan-food-festival-2024-1258597.vov


Africa

May 31- June 2. Capetown, Plant Powered Show plantpoweredshow.com

July 26-28. Johannesburg, Plant Powered Show plantpoweredshow.com

Ghana, 2024 TBA www.instagram.com/veg_ghana

2024 TBA, Capetown VegFest capetownvegan.com


Oceana

Australia

March 23-24, 2024. Gosford, Alive Plantbased Festival, September 2023 www.instagram.com/aliveplantbasedfestival

April 6-7, 2024. Perth Vegan Expo perthveganexpo.com.au

April 20-21, 2024. Melbourne Big Vegan Market www.facebook.com/bigveganmarket

September 14-15, 2024. Brisbane Vegan Expo www.facebook.com/BrisbaneVeganExpo

2024 TBA, Adelaide Vegan Picnic festival, usually December veganfestival.info

2025 is next one, Adelaide Vegan Palooza, every 2 years www.veganfestival.info/vegan-palooza

2024 TBA, Tasmania VegFest, usually March www.facebook.com/VeganFestTasmania

New Zealand

January 27, 2024. Christchurch Vegan Night Market www.instagram.com/p/C0-SGEQBJ14

2024 TBA, Auckland Vegan Food Truck Festival, usually April www.facebook.com/veganfoodtruckfestival

2024 TBA, Christchurch Vegan Camp, usually April veganchristchurch.org.nz/vegancamp, www.facebook.com/VeganChristchurch

2024 TBA, Christchurch Vegan Expo, usually October veganexpo.co.nz/christchurch

2024 TBA, Whangarei Vegan Expo veganexpo.co.nz/whangarei


Middle East

Cyprus

2024 TBA, Larnaca Vegan Fam Festival, 2024 TBA, usually September veganfamfestival.com

Israel

2024 TBA, Tel Aviv Vegan Festival, usually June www.vegan-friendly.co.il

Türkiye

2024 TBA, Istanbul Vegfest, usually September www.facebook.com/VegFestIst

2024 TBA, Didim Vegan Festival www.facebook.com/DidimVegFest


Europe

Austria

February 24-25, 2024. Graz Vegan Planet Festival www.vegan-planet.at

November 16-17, 2024. Vienna Vegan Planet Festival www.vegan-planet.at

Belgium

2024 TBA, Ghent, Vegan Summer Fest, usually August, bevegan.be, www.facebook.com/bevegan.be

2024 TBA, Brussels Vegan Street Festival, usually September www.veganbrussels.com, www.facebook.com/VeganBrussels

Bulgaria

2024 TBA, Sofia vegebg.org

Croatia

2024 TBA, Zagreb, ZeGeVege Festival, usually September www.zegevege.com, www.facebook.com/ZeGeVegeFestival

Czech Republic

March 16-24, 2024. Brno Vegan Fest www.veganfest.cz

April 5, 2024. Náplavka, Veggie Náplavka www.veggienaplavka.cz

Estonia

2024 TBA, Tallin Vegan Fair, usually October www.facebook.com/veganfair

Finland

January 26-26, 2024. Helsinki Vegemessut www.vegemessut.fi/in-english

France

2024 TBA, Lyon, Veggieworld veggieworld.eco/exhibition/veggieworld-lyon-2023

2024 TBA, Paris, Smmmile Vegan Pop Festival, usually July. smmmilefestival.com, www.instagram.com/smmmileveganpop

Germany

March 9-10, 2024. VeggieWorld Munich veggieworld.eco/exhibition/veggieworld-zuerich-2024

March 23-24, 2024. VeggieWorld Duesseldorf veggieworld.eco/exhibition/veggieworld-duesseldorf-2024

September 28-29, 2024. VeggieWorld Karlsruhe veggieworld.eco/exhibition/veggieworld-market-karlsruhe-2024

October 10-13, 2024. VeggieWorld Rhein Main veggieworld.eco/exhibition/veggieworld-rhein-main-2024

2024 TBA, Berlin, Veganes Sommerfest, usually June www.veganes-sommerfest-berlin.de/en

2024 TBA, Hamburg, Veggieworld, usually October veggieworld.eco/exhibition/veggieworld-hamburg-2023

2024 TBA, Munich, Veggieworld, usually November veggieworld.eco/exhibition/veggieworld-muenchen-2023

2024 TBA, Fellbach, Veggienale & FairGoods Stuttgart, multiple dates veggienale.de

Greece

2024 TBA, Athens, Vegan Life Festival, usually September www.facebook.com/veganlifefestivalwww.veganlife.gr/upcoming-events

Hungary

2024 TBA, Budapest Vegan Food Festival www.facebook.com/veganfoodfestbp

2024 TBA, Budapest, Vegan Weekend Market www.facebook.com/vegansundaymarket

Ireland

April 21, 2024. Belfast, Irish Vegan Food Festival irishveganfestival.com/april2023

2024 TBA, Cork Vegfest, usually April corkvegfest.com

2024 TBA, Dublin Vegfest, usually September dublinvegfest.com

Italy

2024 TBA, Milan, MiVEG Vegan Festival, usually October www.miveg.org, www.instagram.com/miveg_official

Lithuania

2024 TBA, Vilnius Vegfest, usually November www.facebook.com/VegfestLT

Netherlands

May 25-26, 2024. Amsterdam Funky Vegan Festival www.instagram.com/funkyveganfestival

Norway

May 25-26, 2024. Oslo Vegetar Festival, May 2023 www.oslovegetarfestival.no

Scotland

July 6, 2024. Scotland Vegan Food Festival www.facebook.com/ScotlandVeganFestival

October 12, 2024. Glasgow Vegan Festival allevents.in/glasgow/glasgow-vegan-festival/80001051899242

2024 TBA, Edinburgh, Scottish Vegan Food Festival, usually April www.scottishveganfestival.com

More Scotland vegan events here: www.veganeventsuk.co.uk/buy-tickets

Slovakia

2024 TBA, Bratislava Vegan Fest, usually April www.instagram.com/veganskehody.sk, www.veganskehody.sk

Spain

September 13-15, 2024. Catalonia, Vegan Fest Catalunya veganfest.cat/en

2024 TBA, Alicante Vegan Fest, usually October www.facebook.com/veganfestalicante

Switzerland

September 17-22, 2024. Zurich Vegan Food Festival www.veganfestivals.ch/events

October 10-13, 2024. Aarau Vegan Festival www.veganfestivals.ch/events

2024 TBA, Zurich Veggie World, usually March veggieworld.eco/exhibition/veggieworld-zuerich-2023


United Kingdom

March 2, 2024. Leicester Vegan Festival www.facebook.com/events/275908384641216

March 9, 2024. West Yorkshire Vegan Festival www.facebook.com/westyorkshireveganfestival

March 30, 2024. Pudsey Vegan Festival www.facebook.com/events/988989798618177

June 15, 2024. North Wales Vegan Food Festival www.facebook.com/northwalesveganfestival

June 22-24, 2024. London Allergy & Free From Show allergyshow.co.uk/london/2024/jvs

July 26-29, 2024. Oxfordshire Vegan Camp Out, July 2023 www.vegancampout.co.uk

August 4, 2024. Cardiff, Welsh Vegan Food Festival www.facebook.com/welshveganfestival

2024 TBA, Brighton Vegfest, usually April www.vegfest.co.uk/brighton

2024 TBA, Manchester Northern Vegan Festival, usually November www.facebook.com/events/343290747435625

More UK vegan events: www.veganeventsuk.co.uk

Related Posts

Ultimate List of 70+ Vegan Tours Around the World in 2024

70+ Vegan Retreats to Check Out in 2024

80 Vegan Hotels and Vegan Resorts to Visit in 2024

List of Vegan Festivals in Canada in 2024

Full List of Vegan Festivals in Los Angeles in 2024

A Guide to the Thailand Vegetarian Festival

Ultimate Vegan Philippines Travel Guide (from a Filipino Traveler)

🇰🇷 12 Best Vegan Cafes + Restaurants to Visit in Seoul, South Korea in 2024 🌱 + Prices
15 Vegan Foods to try in Singapore 🇸🇬 - Solo travel vlog #2 - Vegan Restaurants + Vegan Options